Summary / Plot of The Grey Witches Part One

This is the story of three women – the Grey Witches! They move around a lot but they settle down in Twin Towns (my creation) from Chapter 43 on.

First we have Granny Grey, an elder solitary witch who after throwing out her teenage daughter Shasta, has spent her time alone mixing elixirs in the Cove in Bigwood Falls. She lives with her granddaughter Taïga, left as an unwelcome present from Shasta. Granny had some trouble adjusting to having a child around, but Taïga has progressively won her over.

Taïga’s beautiful mother has just got married to an Italian count and warlock and they have a son – Rowan. They currently live in Monte Vista, while Granny and Taïga first moved in with Granny’s evil sister in Vulturu in the Transylvanian mountains after the Cove in Bigwood Falls burnt up.

Last but not least we have Taïga, a young witch who shows signs of extraordinary power already as a child. Granny is worried; Who is her father? Or rather – What is her father?

There’s a lot going on in their lives – from the ordinary school days to the mystery of alien invaders and demons called upon by witches-to-be…

Part One covers Taïga’s childhood :

The Chapters are divided by the towns or worlds where the story takes place; Chapter 01 – 15 are situated in Bigwood Falls, etc.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s